ChedrauiLeaks reveals official Mexican Business Council membership signature document

Original photo by PresidenciaMX (Flickr / CC BY 2.0)

For the first time, ChedrauiLeaks is publicizing an official attendance list signed by about two-thirds of the members of the Mexican Business Council (the Consejo Mexicano de Negocios) for one of its meetings (held Feb. 13, 2014) along with the meeting record.

The meeting record showed the following business leaders were approved as new members:

  • Don Antonio Del Valle Perochena
  • Don Juan Ignacio Garza Herrera
  • Don Eduardo Garza Treviño
  • Don Héctor Hernández Pons
  • Don Rafael Moisés Kalach
  • Doña Blanca Treviño
  • Don Rolando Vega Sáenz

Antonio Chedraui Obeso, a co-founding director of Grupo Comercial Chedraui, signed the membership list (see below).

ChedrauiLeaks has already published profiles on some US assets we believe were linked to business leaders on the list including: Emilio Azcárraga Jean, Juan Beckmann Vidal, Luis Berrondo Ávalos, Antonio Chedraui Obeso, Antonio Del Valle Ruíz, Agustín Franco Macías, the wife of Juan I. Gallardo Thurlow, Germán Larrea M. V., Alejandro Ramírez Magaña, and members of the Slim Domit family. Alejandro Ramírez Magaña and Juan Beckmann Vidal were named in connection with Trump Tower in New York City.

Click here for the most updated index of names featured on ChedrauiLeaks.

Keep watching ChedrauiLeaks or sign up for email updates for more.


Get Email Alerts


The full attendance list of Mexican Business Council members as found in the Feb. 13, 2014 meeting document is as follows (click here to view the attendance list):

  • Don Alfredo Achar Tussie
  • Javier Arroyo Chávez
  • Don Emilio Azcárraga Jean
  • Alberto Baillères González
  • P. Juan Beckmann Vidal
  • Luis Berrondo Ávalos
  • Francisco Javier R. Bours Castelo
  • Don Antonio Chedraui Obeso
  • Eugenio Clariond Reyes-Retana
  • Enrique Coppel Luken
  • Don Antonio Del Valle Ruíz
  • Valentín Díez Morodo
  • Pablo Escandón Cusi
  • José Antonio Fernández Carbajal
  • Agustín Franco Macías
  • Juan I. Gallardo Thurlow
  • Eugenio Garza Herrera
  • Armando Garza Sada
  • Claudio X. González
  • Tomás González Sada
  • Carlos González Zabalegui
  • Sergio M. Gutiérrez Muguerza
  • Roberto Hernández Ramírez
  • Germán Larrea M. V.
  • Antonio Madero Bracho
  • Ricardo Martín Bringas
  • Luis Orvañanos Lascurain
  • Fernando Ponce García
  • Bernardo Quintana Isaac
  • Alejandro Ramírez Magaña
  • Adrián Sada González
  • Don Fernando Senderos Mestre
  • Daniel Servitje Montull
  • Carlos Slim Domit
  • P. Federico Terrazas Torres
  • Federico Toussaint Elosúa
  • Eduardo Tricio Haro
  • Enrique Zambrano Benítez
  • Lorenzo H. Zambrano Treviño

Lic. Enrique Carrillo Gamboa served as the Council’s Secretary at the meeting.